top of page
Search
  • mypreschoolplace

Toy Car Wash:

It's FINALLY starting to warm up outside *cue happiness everywhere*. If there's one thing I've learned from being a mom, it's that if my kids are in a bad mood, water activities and getting outside always does the trick. This activity does BOTH of those things, so it's basically a mom's saving grace (ME. it's my saving grace. I'm currently DEEP in the terrible twos and about to lose my mind haha).



What You'll Need:

-A large tupperware or waterproof bowl

-Dish soap

-Toy cars

-Rags, sponges, toothbrushes, etc.

-Water


1: In your bowl, pour in some dish soap.

2: Add in water to get the bubbles going!

3: Set your kids up with their rags and other cleaning supplies and let them go to town!

4: Refill water bowl as needed.

5: Sit back and enjoy a Diet Dr. Pepper and get a little tan while your kids play for an hour!



*Activity Notes:


-If your kids aren't into cars, try doing it with toy animals!


-If you want to keep your kids entertained even LONGER, I brought our little plastic slide and my boys turned it into a waterslide for their cars. Total win!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page